Romeo and Juliet

Summer concert
Conductor: Enrico Calesso
Dramaturgy: Beate Kröhnert
Clarezza (Clarinets)
Philharmonisches Orchester Würzburg
Two settings of the love story "Romeo and Juliet" are in focus for the summer concert. The production opens with Peter Tchaikovsky's fantasy ouverture "Romeo and Juliet". With the suite from Sergej Prokofiev's ballet op. 64 of the same name, the second part of the concert features an equally powerful and striking compositional exploration of the subject. In addition, the clarinet quartet Clarezza will perform with an arrangement of well-known operatic melodies alongside the orchestra.